Sallie Felton, Life Coach, Weblog

April 23, 2008

RAN A MARATHON

LISTS OF GOALS COMPLETED TO DATE:

#s 1, 2, 3, 7, 15, 21, 22, 26, 30

NEW GOALS COMPLETED IN THE PAST TWO WEEKS TO BE ADDED TO THE ABOVE:

# 17 all garden beds are simplified

# 9 the painting for the kitchen, breakfast room, den, back-hall are all scheduled for the late fall

# 8 I have a buyer for the hot tub!

# 13 the potting shed is completely cleaned and all extra supplies have been freecycled

# 16 all bushes and trees have been pruned

Yes, one could say the weather could not have been more perfect for me to get the grubby clothes on and hit the dirt running. With shovels, loppers, water and good nights sleeping….every bit of energy has been spent outside. In New England the weather can change in an instant. Remember in some of my past blogs I stressed to make sure a priority is time. Exactly, for me, choosing to work outdoors in the good weather is picking time and place critically. I could say I still needed to work inside, but the summer weather will be hotter and I will be able to accomplish inside whatever is on the list during the heat or rain.

WHAT I LEARNED:

Even though it was 60 degrees this past week, in the attic of the garage it was 85 degrees and getting hotter. Smart to work on uncluttering that area while I could feeling energized. I realized that this area needs to be accomplished much earlier in the Spring season. So this will be next on my list.

(what I also learned…proofread again for spelling mistakes in my blogs!!! lol)

RENEW, REUSE, RECYCLE:

My husband is quite worried.I am running a marathon. Whatever I clean out, I put on freecycle.org. It is fast paced and hard to keep up. By the time I post what I want to declutter on the site, there is someone who wants it. Beat my own personal record…posted the item and within 2 minutes it was spoken for!!! I LOVE IT. Makes my day to know it will be used. This is addicting. Challenges me even more. There are 24 articles that will be picked up here today. 24 items that will not go in the landfill! 24 items that will be renewed and reused…all because of recycling.

so check the site out: freecycle.org or craigslist

WHAT’S NEXT:

1. Decluttering the other half of the garage attic

2. Cleaning out another cabinet in the living room

3. Taking newer items to the consignment store

4. Freecycling items that are up in the loft

whew….I AM DRUMMING FASTER THAN THE ENERGIZER BUNNY!!!

How are you all doing??

Sallie

www.salliefeltonlifecoach.com

www.salliefelton.blogspot.com

sallie@salliefeltonlifecoach.com

 

1 Comment »

  1. salliefelton had a pretty good blog post. Definitely worth your time. Here is a small excerpt:Sometimes when we make a promise to others and want to be accountable for doing that action, life gets in the way. Case in point, the death of my dear friend. How has it affected me and my goals…I have felt tired, withdrawn and not my … […]

    Comment by salliefelton — May 5, 2008 @ 2:36 am


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

