Sallie Felton, Life Coach, Weblog

October 11, 2009

ONE FOR THE RECORD BOOKS

Filed under: Uncategorized — Sallie Felton @ 1:23 pm

I received a call from a past client and friend.  She told me she has been cleaning and clearing the paper from her office and house. Ok, ready for this….she and her husband put out on trash day, 77 pounds of shredded paper to be recycled!!! That is 11 large trash bags…they each weighed 7 pounds !!! Plus she got rid of 47 CDs…So if you think you are stuck with all that paper, know others have succeeded and you can too. It takes patience, perseverance and a little laughter.  As she said, “It’s  raining “snowballs” here in Minnesota.”

1 Comment »

  1. I listened to your radio show last week about de-cluttering from a Feng Shui perspective and was inspired. I am branching out into new areas in my home-based business, but the clutter in my home office space has been holding me back. Clearing a physical space really does clear the energy. I knew that, but I needed to hear it again.

    I began with the closet where I store supplies, old files and trade show display items for my business. Then I went through each folder in my personal files and found warranties for appliances I no longer own, expired coupons and some papers that I never should have saved in the first place. Then came the enjoyable task of grinding up all that paper clutter in my paper shredder. Shredding old papers can be liberating! I’m still shredding paper today, but it will probably only fill 7 or 8 grocery bags, not as impressive as the 77 pounds that your friend recycled!

    Comment by Joan Plummer — October 13, 2009 @ 6:36 pm


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

